Summer Stage, Meg Mitchell Moore
5 Rating(s)
List: $27.99 | Sale: $19.59
Club: $13.99

Summer Stage
A Novel

Unabridged: 10 hr 22 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: HarperAudio

Published: 05/23/2023


Synopsis

From the bestselling author of Vacationland, a spirited summer page-turner following a family of actors grappling with fame, scandal, and ambition--perfect for fans of Elin Hilderbrand.Summer Stage is a five-star novel that deserves a standing ovation! And Meg Mitchell Moore has a permanent place on my list of favorite authors.??????Kristy Woodson Harvey, New York Times Bestselling Author of The Wedding VeilAmy Trevino, a former aspiring playwright, has stayed close to her Rhode Island hometown while her famous brother, Timothy Fleming, pursued and achieved his Hollywood dreams. Now a high school English teacher and occasional drama director, Amy takes on the production manager role for her brother???s play in an effort to mend rifting family relationships. Sam, Amy???s daughter, was a Disney child star who continued her pursuit for fame in a Manhattan TikTok house. Now she???s returned home unexpectedly. Her sudden arrival is shrouded in secrets, and Sam refuses to open up to her mother, deciding instead to join her uncle on Block Island for the summer.  Timothy, a successful and well-loved actor, is directing a summer production at a storied Block Island theater???and his famous ex-wife has the lead role.As they work together to ensure the production is a success, Amy, Sam, and Timothy are forced to grapple with their desires for recognition and fortune, stand up for what they believe art and fame actually mean, and discover what they really want out of life.A bighearted and delicious novel about family, ambition, and opportunity, Summer Stage is the must-read book of the summer. 

Reviews