One Damn Thing After Another, William P. Barr
40 Rating(s)
List: $44.99 | Sale: $31.50
Club: $22.49

One Damn Thing After Another
Memoirs of an Attorney General


Narrator: Mark Deakins

Unabridged: 22 hr 2 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: HarperAudio

Published: 03/08/2022


The former attorney general provides a candid account of his historic tenures serving two vastly different presidents, George H.W. Bush and Donald J. Trump.William Barr’s first tenure as attorney general under President George H.W. Bush was largely the result of chance, while his second tenure under President Donald Trump a deliberate and difficult choice. In this candid memoir, Barr takes readers behind the scenes during seminal moments of the 1990s, from the LA riots to Pan Am 103 and Iran Contra. Thirty years later, Barr faced an unrelenting barrage of issues, such as Russiagate, the COVID outbreak, civil unrest, the impeachments, and the 2020 election fallout. One Damn Thing After Another is vivid, forthright, and essential not only to understanding the Bush and Trump legacies, but also how both men viewed power and justice at critical junctures of their presidencies.


AudiobooksNow review by John Pennington on 2022-03-25 00:47:47

Basically he lied about the Mueller report and enabled a criminal president until the very end. He is clearly a man without a principal to speak of whatsoever.

AudiobooksNow review by Beta on 2022-04-10 16:25:38

Great book