Roses for the Dead, Jenny OBrien
List: $34.99 | Sale: $24.50
Club: $17.49

Roses for the Dead
A totally gripping crime thriller packed with mystery and suspense

Author: Jenny O'Brien

Narrator: Michele Moran

Unabridged: 10 hr 38 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 02/14/2024


Synopsis

10am: A mother rushes for a train after dropping her daughter at school but is reported missing when she doesn't return to pick her up. 2.47pm: The same train causes the death of a young woman; her body bound and placed on the tracks.  When Detective Alana Mack discovers the missing mother has vanished from the same train that claimed the life of the young woman, she fears the worst. A killer is on the loose, targeting women and leaving their broken bodies scattered across Dublin's Dart train line. The victims appear to have no connection to one another, but their murders bear the same chilling hallmark – identical single red roses left at each of their crime scenes. And that's not all…  Every trace of the women’s lives has been extinguished from their homes. Their bedding replaced with pristine white sheets, photos of loved ones and precious keepsakes all eradicated. With little to go on in the sterile environments left by the killer, Alana and her team must desperately try and uncover the link between the women. But when another body is found, this time with a different, rare variety of rose, Alana's instincts tell her this tiny clue could crack the case open and lead them to the twisted individual.   Then Alana receives a chilling message: 'Roses are red. Blood is too. One and two are on me. Number three and four are on you.' The killer is hiding in plain sight and playing a sick game with her. If she doesn't find them soon, more innocent lives will be taken.  A heart-stopping thriller that will keep fans of Angela Marsons, Ann Cleeves, and Patricia Gibney glued to the pages and racing through Roses for the Dead in one sitting.  Read what everyone is saying about the Detective Alana Mack series: ‘Didn’t expect to spend my day reading this but once I started there was pretty much no stopping me. Was devastated I had to go out for a few hours and leave it.’ Reader Reviewer, ???? ‘An amazing start to the Detective Alana Mack series. This was jam packed with action and suspense and I loved all the twists and turns. I don't want to give any spoilers but this has everything you would want in a thriller and more, you won't want to put it down. I couldn't wait to find out who the culprit was and I can't wait for the next in the series.’ Reader Reviewer, ???? ‘Fantastic… an explosive read. Looking forward to more of this detective and her team.’ Reader Reviewer, ????? ‘An amazing read!... I just couldn't put it down!’ Reader Reviewer, ???? ‘Ooh what an absolutely thrilling book. I love all the new characters, they come fully formed and jump off the page.’ Reader Reviewer, ????? 'Wow! … had me glued to my Kindle till the very end! … I can't wait for more!’ Reader Reviewer, ????? 'A brilliant plot with plenty of twists and turns, I was totally gripped.' Reader Reviewer, ????? ‘Wow – tense and intense! I was completely gripped.’ Reader Reviewer, ????? ‘One of the best starts to a series I ever read… a page turner that I didn’t want to put down. I’m excited for the next instalment.’ Reader Reviewer, ????? ‘Ooh what an absolutely thrilling book.’ Reader Reviewer, ????? ‘Fans of Val McDermid, Ken Bruen and John Connolly should pick this up.’ Reader Reviewer, ????? ‘A brilliant start to a new series. I adored Alana she’s a strong woman working 3 different cases which all seem to come together… The characters were strong well written and have left me needing to know more about them… a fast paced crime thriller.’ Reader Reviewer, ?????

Reviews