Her Pretty Lies, Angela Henry
List: $17.99 | Sale: $12.59
Club: $8.99

Her Pretty Lies
An absolutely gripping psychological thriller

Author: Angela Henry

Narrator: Rachel Handshaw

Unabridged: 8 hr 33 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Published: 05/03/2024


Synopsis

The paramedics tell me I’m in shock as they load the body bag into the ambulance. Only days ago, I had everything. A man I wanted to marry. A prestigious fellowship for graduate school. A perfect new apartment. I’m a psychology student. I should have known she was hiding something from the start… Now I’m shivering under a foil blanket wondering how my life became a nightmare. And when the paramedics check me over, it’s not concern I see on their faces. It’s fear. They think I did this. They think I killed her… An edge-of-your-seat, gripping and unputdownable psychological thriller for fans of Freida McFadden and Jeneva Rose’s The Perfect Marriage. What readers are saying about books by Angela Henry: ‘Omg!!!!! This is one of the best books I have read all year. I could not put it down!!!!’ Reader review ????? ‘Heart pounding… Definitely one of the best books this year.’ Reader review ????? ‘One hell of a thriller! When you think everything has finally come together and every secret has been revealed, just keep reading, because there's more. If you're a thriller fan in any capacity, I would recommend grabbing this one immediately.’ Reader review ????? ‘The perfect example of a psychological thriller… I had no idea who to trust and believe even until the last few chapters.’ Reader review ????? ‘Wow, wow, wow… it's got more twists and turns than a grand prix track. I can't recommend it highly enough, utterly brilliant!!!’ Reader review ????? ‘Twists that will need to leave your jaw on the floor constantly! You will get so many different emotions… I loved it! I absolutely loved it!’ Reader review ????? ‘Masterfully weaves suspense, intrigue, and complex characters into a story that keeps you guessing until the very end... highly recommended.’ Reader review ????? ‘Oh my goodness!!! What a book… you think you finally have it figured out and then Angela shocks you again… I was jaw dropped.’ Reader review ????? ‘Every single time I thought I knew what was going on in this book I was solidly put in my place… the characterisation was awesome, the plotting was brilliant and the tension was thick. I loved this juicy revenge story and highly recommend it!’ Reader review ????? ‘The twists do not stop. The reader is deceived again and again! If you think you have it all figured out, think again.’ Reader review ?????

Reviews