Ever After, Kim Harrison
21 Rating(s)
List: $38.99 | Sale: $27.30
Club: $19.49

Ever After

Author: Kim Harrison

Narrator: Marguerite Gavin

Unabridged: 18 hr 36 min

Format: Digital Audiobook Download

Publisher: HarperAudio

Published: 01/22/2013


Synopsis

Witch-turned-daywalking-demon Rachel Morgan needs to save the demonic realm of the Ever After in the eleventh entry in the New York Times bestselling Hollows series from supernatural adventure master Kim Harrison.When Rachel sets off a chain of events that could lead to the end of the world—demonic and human—she must use her gifts to save those closest to her while preventing an apocalypse.Satisfying and sexy, a visit to the Hollows will take readers on a wild journey that will capture their imagination. Fans of Charlaine Harris and Stephenie Meyer won't be able to resist Kim Harrison's alternative universe—urban fantasy Cincinnati complete with vampires, witches, and other enchanting creatures—where spine-tingling adventures and fast-paced action are the norm.

Author Bio

American born author, Kim Harrison, has tried different genres, but has settled into graphic and traditional fantasy novels. Her given name is Dawn Cook, and she did publish traditional fantasy under that name. Her #1 New York Times best-selling Hollow series is Harrison's most famous and most lucrative work. Her urban fantasy is best known, but she has also written young adult, accelerated science fiction thriller, anthology, full-color world book, and two graphic novels set in the Hollows universe.

Under her pen name of Dawn Cook, Harrison wrote Decoy Princess and Truth series. The main character, Rachel Morgan, is in an urban fantasy genre where there is a worldwide pandemic caused by genetically modified tomatoes. The pandemic causes the death of much of the world's population. This novel was published in the early years of the 21st century. Harrison's newest novel is American Demon.

Harrison was born and raised in the Midwest. She considers herself a "tomboy", having been the only girl in a family of boys. She has another unusual attribute for an author......she avoided all English classes, except those required in high school. Pretty unorthodox for a very successful author. She now resides in her home state of Michigan.

Reviews